IND vs ENG  1st Test Dream 11 Prediction: Best picks for India vs England match at Chennai

IND vs ENG 1st Test Dream 11 Prediction: Best picks for India vs England match at Chennai

IND vs ENG Dream11 teams and prediction




Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav



 Joe Root (c), Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler (wk), Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes

IND vs ENG Probable Playing XIs:


Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli,  Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma 


Zak Crawley/Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Foakes, Joe Root(c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Sam Curran, Dominic Bess, Jack Leach, Mark Wood/Jofra Archer, James Anderson

India vs England 1st Test Match My Dream11 Playing XI

India vs England 1st Test Match in Chennai Details

The match starts at 9:30 AM IST and will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk.

The Indian cricket team will take on England in their last series in the ongoing ICC World Test Championship cycle. The four-Test series is vital for both sides, with New Zealand having already qualified as the first team in the final of the ICC World Test Championship which will be played in Lord’s in June 2021.

Both teams head into the series high on confidence. India is on the ultimate high after beating Australia 2-1 in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy which included a famous win in Brisbane that ended Australia’s 32-year period of dominance at the venue. The series also showcased the brilliant depth that India has when it comes to the bowling department and they have a problem of plenty heading into the Test in Chennai.

On the other hand, England won their sixth consecutive Test against Sri Lanka but they will be aware of their woeful record in India, having won only one series in the last 30 years and that was in 2012. In that series, a combination of superb bowling, superb batting and inspired captaincy saw England winning 2-1 in India.

For England to qualify for the final of the ICC World Test Championship, they will have to win the series 3-0, 3-1 or 4-0 which is a fairly impossible task against an Indian cricket team that is supremely high on confidence. For 38 years, ever since the West Indies in 1983, no side has beaten India in more than three Tests. For India to qualify, they need to win more than two Tests in order to qualify


This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply